Sophrology  is a set of techniques which acts on the body and on the mind. This method makes it possible to develop the consciousness of an individual through listening to his feelings.

 

Women, men, children, relaxation therapy is for everyone and adapts to the needs and constraints of each. It is a great tool for discovering your own resources, thriving and improving your quality of life ...  

 

Concretely, these are exercises that lead to work on breathing, muscle relaxation and suggestion  mental  through the visualization of positive images. All these techniques make it possible to acquire a better knowledge of oneself for  regain a state of well-being , stimulate their capacities and activate their potential.

 

To do this, I put at your disposal my skills and the necessary tools but it is you who make the way, the result depends on you! You are an ACTOR of the sessions.

 

Sophrologue Levallois

During the sessions, you will breathe  and make movements using  Personalized exercises that you can easily redo at home, at the office, in transport, before going to bed ... These exercises only last a few minutes, their repetition will allow you to obtain results very quickly.

 

The effectiveness of sophrology techniques  is verified in various fields of application for, for example:

  • allow an athlete to be more efficient,  

  • reduce anxiety, stay calm, get restful sleep,  

  • fight certain addictions, eating disorders

  • learn to manage stress and emotions

  • regain a state of well-being,  

  • accompany a woman before and after childbirth,

  • relax before a medical intervention, help you to live better with your treatments

  • prepare for an exam, competition, job interview, appointment  important,  

  • learn to manage your stage fright, speak in public,  

  • give a child the means to stay focused, attentive, help him improve his memory ...

As a Sophrologist, I am bound by a Code of ethics : confidentiality, benevolence, without judgment. What is said in the office stays in the office.  We are neither a doctor nor a psychologist  therefore we do not do medical prescription. 

The origins of Sophrology

 

The term “sophrology” was created in 1960 by Alfonso Caycedo, a Spanish neuropsychiatrist of Colombian origin. Inspired by ancient Greek, it  means study of the harmonization of consciousness. Originally, this term referred to hypnosis techniques used in hospitals by psychiatrists. This method allowed patients to become aware of their conditions and to make them actors in their treatment.

 

It was from 1967 that other techniques enriched the hypnotic bases of sophrology.  such as the "Coué method" (positive thinking), "Jacobson's progressive relaxation" (relaxation of muscle tension), "Schultz's autogenic training" (self-relaxation by suggestion), phenomenology (learning to non-judgment), yoga (stimulation of breathing and muscle relaxation) and zen (practice of meditation).  The amalgamation of all these techniques in a single method makes relaxation therapy complete and effective.

 

In 1972, the first Congress of Sophrology in France took place at the Pitié Salpêtrière Hospital and from 1974 sophrology began to emerge from the medical world to become today a preventive discipline.

Nadia Hassoun - Sophrologue à Levallois-Perret

Tél. 07.68.43.32.08

contact@promenadesophrologie.com

  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

La Sophrologie est un ensemble de techniques qui agit sur le corps et sur le mental. Cette méthode permet de développer la conscience d'un individu à travers l'écoute de ses ressentis.

 

Femmes, hommes, enfants, la sophrologie s'adresse à tous et s'adapte aux besoins et aux contraintes de chacun. C'est un outil formidable pour découvrir ses propres ressources, s'épanouir et améliorer sa qualité de vie... 

 

Concrètement, ce sont des exercices qui amènent à travailler la respiration, la décontraction musculaire et la suggestion mentale à travers la visualisation d'images positives. Toutes ces techniques permettent d'acquérir une meilleure connaissance de soi pour retrouver un état de bien-être, stimuler ses capacités et activer son potentiel.

 

Pour ce faire, je mets à votre disposition mes compétences et les outils nécessaires mais c'est vous qui faites le chemin, le résultat dépend de vous ! Vous êtes ACTEUR des séances.

 

Pendant les séances, vous allez respirer et faire des mouvements en utilisant des exercices personnalisés que vous pourrez refaire facilement chez vous, au bureau, dans les transports, avant de vous coucher... Ces exercices ne durent que quelques minutes, leur répétition vous permettra d'obtenir très rapidement des résultats.

 

L’efficacité des techniques de la sophrologie se vérifie dans des champs d’application variés pour, par exemple :

  • permettre à un sportif d'être plus performant, 

  • diminuer l'anxiété, garder son calme, avoir un sommeil réparateur, 

  • combattre certaines addictions, les troubles du comportement alimentaire

  • apprendre à gérer son stress, ses émotions

  • retrouver un état de bien-être, 

  • accompagner une femme avant et après l'accouchement,

  • se détendre avant une intervention médicale, vous aider à mieux vivre vos traitements

  • préparer un examen, concours, entretien d'embauche, rendez-vous important, 

  • apprendre à gérer son trac, prendre la parole en public, 

  • donner à un enfant les moyens de rester concentré, attentif, l'aider à améliorer sa mémoire...

En tant que Sophrologue, je suis liée par un Code de déontologie : confidentialité, bienveillance, sans jugement .Ce qui est dit dans le cabinet reste dans le cabinet. Nous ne sommes ni médecin, ni psychologue donc nous ne faisons pas de prescription médicale. 

Les origines de la Sophrologie

 

Le terme « sophrologie » est créé en 1960 par Alfonso Caycedo, neuropsychiatre espagnol d’origine colombienne. Inspiré du grec ancien, il signifie étude de l’harmonisation de la conscience. A l’origine, ce terme désignait les techniques d’hypnose utilisées en milieu hospitalier par les psychiatres. Cette méthode permettait aux patients de prendre conscience de leurs états et de les rendre acteurs dans leur traitement.

 

C’est à partir de 1967 que d’autres techniques viennent enrichir les bases hypnotiques de la sophrologie comme la « méthode Coué » (pensée positive), la « relaxation progressive de Jacobson » (relâchement des tensions musculaire), le « training autogène de Schultz « (autorelaxation par la suggestion), la phénoménologie (apprentissage du non jugement), le yoga (stimulation de la respiration et relâchement musculaire) et le zen (pratique de la méditation). L’amalgame de toutes ces techniques en une seule méthode rend la sophrologie complète et efficace.

 

En 1972, le premier Congrès de la Sophrologie en France se déroule à l’Hôpital de la Pitié Salpêtrière et dès 1974 la sophrologie commence à sortir du milieu médical pour devenir aujourd'hui une discipline préventive.